Announcing the Ag Scholarship Winners

The Andy McNamara Memorial Scholarship is in memory of Andy McNamara, a Renville County farm boy who had a desire to be involved in production agriculture.  He thoroughly enjoyed the outdoors and was concerned for the environment.  Andy is missed by all of those who knew his real passions.

The winners of the 2012 McNamara Scholarship and Corn Capital Innovations Scholarship are:

Andy McNamara Memorial Scholarship:

Rae Larsen – BOLD

Nicholas Steffel – BOLD

Corn Capital Innovations Scholarship:

Josh Mellies – BLHS

Tyler Grams – BLHS

Johnathan Tauer – Cedar Mountain

Rachel Schroeder – Redwood Valley

Corn Capital Innovations believes in the promotion and education of our future leaders.  We are excited to offer these Ag scholarships to any area high school senior who is pursuing a career in agriculture or a related field.

Congratulations to each of you and best wishes in the future!

Water Street Solutions, a vendor of Corn Capital Innovations, also sponsored a scholarship program for students that plan to major in agriculture in college.  Winners for the Waterstreet Solutions’ Ag Scholarships can be seen here.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *